Why the Panicked Panda?

I’m starting this blog to chronicle Zach’s and my wonderful adventures. My former blog, Vegan Out of the Valley was a lot of fun! I started it my senior year of undergrad as a personal branding project, but as of now, I’ve outgrown it. First, I’m no longer vegan! I’m vegetarian now because cheese seduced me and Zach encouraged it. Second, it is a great representation of who I was then and my journey to where I am now. I’m by no means done growing, but I am starting a new chapter and with a new chapter comes new things to explore and discover, which warrant a new space.

Funnily enough, I started thinking about this blog before Kitty passed away. I’m pretty devastated and will be for awhile. The last post I wrote was a tribute her to. I can’t fathom going back to the blog and posting something else from it — at least not for awhile.

Now to the real question, why the title: The Panicked Panda?

Simple; I panic about everything. It is my natural state of being. If there is a tiny thing to worry about, I will worry about it. I will worry until I start to go mad, even though it is pointless and drives everyone around me crazy as well. Misery loves company, and so does crazy.

Buuut, I’m trying to change this. Or, if not change it, mitigate it and find a happy medium. I don’t want to worry about everything, I just worry that if I don’t worry then … nothing will get done. But, enough of that.

I picked “panda” because Zach refers to me as panda, or panda bear and sometimes just bear. But, it’s my favorite nickname and me being a panicky panda has become somewhat of a joke between us.

We’ll see where this blog takes me. I have a lot of ideas for what I want to accomplish and the content I want to put up here, it will be slow building but should be worthwhile!

(Fingers Crossed!)

Leave a Reply

